4 West 43rd Street, Second Floor, New York NY 10036 development@housingplusnyc.org 212-213-0221

Staff

Rita Zimmer envisioned and founded Housing+Solutions to provide community-based supportive housing for women including women with children in 2002.  The overarching promise was to support them in overcoming homelessness, addictions, trauma, poverty and the effects of incarceration.  Today, she leads one of the more innovative and responsive organizations in New York City providing stable and affordable housing coupled with thoughtful supportive services.

Ms. Zimmer also founded Women In Need, Inc. in 1983 and was its President until 2000. Over those years, Rita and Win received over seventeen public service awards, including the Robin Hood Foundation Heroes Award and the Brooke Astor Award for Public Service. Her earliest professional work included time as a Family Worker and Alcoholism Counselor in Rochester, New York. She has been in recovery for over 40 years, holds a Bachelor’s degree from Ricker College in Maine and received a Master’s in Public Health (MPH) from New York University.

 

STAFF

Annie Murphy | Deputy Executive Director
212‐213‐0221 x 1002
Annie@housingplussolutions.org

Joyce M. Kelly | Vice President of Tenant Services
212‐213‐0221 x 1005
Joyce@housingplussolutions.org

Kimberly Cartagena | Director of Finance
212-213-0221 x 1006
Kimberly@housingplussolutions.org

Steven Vassall | Director of Property Management & Operations
347‐529‐2403
Steven@housingplussolutions.org

Madison Koenig | Development & Communications Manager
347‐817-5856
Madison@housingplussolutions.org